AgencyZoom review

by the Fairly Compared editorial deskfacts checked how we verify

Sales, renewal and referral CRM for P&C insurance agencies, priced per agency with seven seats included; owned by Vertafore.

14-day trialinsurance
7.9fact score#13 of 39 tracked

outbound link goes directly to the vendor, no affiliate parameters

Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →

Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of AgencyZoom yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.

AgencyZoom in short

AgencyZoom's core plan for a small team is Essential at $119 per month for the account with annual billing ($149 billed monthly). For a team of 5, that is $1,430 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial.

Choose it if

  • Independent P&C agencies on AMS360 or QQCatalyst that want a sales and renewal layer with two-way AMS sync
  • Allstate and Farmers agencies: dedicated lower-priced plans ($99 / $129 per month for Allstate)
  • Teams of up to 7 that want one flat monthly price instead of per-seat billing

Skip it if

  • Agencies with more than 7 users that need predictable pricing: price per extra seat is not published
  • Life/health benefits brokers needing commission and carrier-quote tooling: AgencyZoom is positioned for P&C sales and retention
  • Financial advisors: no advisor-specific features documented

How much does AgencyZoom cost?

Prices in USD as published on AgencyZoom's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Flat price per agency with 7 seats included; extra seats priced by sales.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyUnitWhat it adds
Essentialcore plan$149$119per agency / month, 7 seats included · 7 users incl.7 seats. Lead pipeline, prospecting automation, goal management, sales tracking, Zapier, AMS integration, onboarding automation, revenue tracking, activity reports, task mgmt, chat support, setup help. Excludes Google Reviews, renewal automation, 2-way email/texting and the Pro-only items. Annual = list less the page's stated 20% discount (computed).[1]
Growth$199$159per agency / month, 7 seats included · 7 users incl.7 seats. Essential + referral tracking, Google Reviews, renewal automation, 2-way email/texting. Excludes events automation, service center, click-to-call, AgencyHR, activity tracker. Annual computed from stated 20% discount.[1]
Pro$349$279per agency / month, 7 seats included · 7 users incl.7 seats. Growth + events automation, service center, click-to-call, AgencyHR, activity tracker. Annual computed from stated 20% discount.[1]

Monthly cost on Essential by team size

UsersBilled annuallyBilled monthly
1$119$149
5$119$149
10——
25——

Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.

What each AgencyZoom plan includes

What the core plan (Essential) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.

CapabilityAvailabilityDetails from vendor sources
Sales pipeline / deals✓ all plansyes - lead pipeline and sales tracking in all plans
Email sync & trackinghigher plans only2-way email/texting from Growth; Essential excludes it
Workflow automation✓ all plansyes - prospecting, onboarding automation in all plans; renewal automation from Growth; events automation from Pro; automation trigger enhancements shipped Feb 2026
Email marketingnot documented—
Built-in callinghigher plans onlyclick-to-call from Pro; Webex Calling integration added March 2026
AI assistant / AI featuresnot documented—
Reports & dashboards✓ all plansactivity reports, revenue tracking and goal management listed; activity tracker from Pro
Custom objectsnot documentedcustom fields added July 2026; custom objects not documented
API access✓ all plansAPI docs linked from home page (app.agencyzoom.com/openapi); Service Request API added Jan 2026; plan gating not stated
Mobile app✓ all plansyes - iOS and Android (vendor claims 'only insurance CRM on iPhone and Android')
HIPAA BAAnot documented—

AgencyZoom pros and cons

What holds up

  • Flat public price with 7 seats included: $149 / $199 / $349 per month; 20% discount for annual billing.[1]
  • Two-way sync with AMS360 and QQCatalyst; integrations also named for HawkSoft, PL Rating, NowCerts, Tarmika and Bridge.[4]
  • Initial 1-on-1 setup help included on every plan; month-to-month plans cancel any time.[1]
  • Vendor claims 35,000+ users and a mobile app on iPhone and Android.[2]

What to watch

  • 2-way email/texting, renewal automation and Google Reviews need Growth ($199/mo); service center, click-to-call, events automation, AgencyHR and activity tracker need Pro ($349/mo).[1]
  • Extra seats beyond 7 are quoted by sales; no per-seat price is published.[1]
  • Annual plans are paid upfront and run to the end of the term.[1]
  • Some AMS integrations may carry additional costs (third-party review; not on the vendor pricing page).[6]
  • Applied Epic and EZLynx integrations are not listed on the Vertafore product page.[4]
  • Positioned as a sales/retention layer on top of an existing AMS, not a full agency management system.[6]

How the 7.9 fact score is built

PartWeightPoints (0-10)
Cost for a small team30%9.4
Feature coverage (core plan)30%6.0
Pricing transparency20%10.0
Risk-free start10%6.0
Room to grow10%6.7
Ease of use, support, reliability—not scored yet

Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →

Recent changes

  • 2026-01 Service Request API, additional email CC, customer segmentation added.[3]
  • 2026-02 Automation trigger enhancements, lead source mapping, text filtering, expanded report details.[3]
  • 2026-03 Webex Calling integration and email activity exclusion lists.[3]
  • 2026-07 Custom fields, permission-level adjustments, automation tag removal.[3]
  • 2026-09 Enhancements to reduce duplicate policy entry and improve AMS360 policy data.[3]
  • 2021-11 Vertafore announced the acquisition of AgencyZoom (Nov 18, 2021).[5]

The money trail

We could not confirm whether AgencyZoom (Vertafore) runs a public affiliate program. Links on this page go directly to the vendor and earn us nothing.

What every vendor pays →

What we could not verify

Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.

  • Annual dollar prices ($119.20 / $159.20 / $279.20) are computed from the page's stated 'Annually -20% Discount'; the annual toggle display was not read directly. A third-party review (Sonant, a competing AI-voice vendor) lists the same numbers.
  • Annual discount for Allstate Single/Multiple Location plans not confirmed (third-party says N/A).
  • Seat count: official page says 7 seats per plan; one aggregator says 15. Official used.
  • Whether a card is required at trial signup: page says first payment occurs after the trial, which implies payment details are collected, but this is not stated explicitly (signup page returned 403).
  • Plan gating for API access and custom fields is not stated.
  • Founded year 2014 and founder come from aggregator profiles (Tracxn/Crunchbase-type), not the vendor site.
  • No AI features documented for AgencyZoom itself in sources reviewed. Gmail/Outlook sync, QuickBooks and HIPAA BAA also not documented.

Sources

  1. AgencyZoom pricing · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  2. AgencyZoom home page · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  3. AgencyZoom 2026 Enhancements · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  4. Vertafore AgencyZoom product page · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  5. Vertafore Acquires AgencyZoom (press release, Nov 18, 2021) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  6. Sonant AgencyZoom pricing review (Aug 20, 2026; competitor vendor) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
  7. Binder Labs AgencyZoom pricing (early 2026) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
  8. Roper Technologies FY2020 Form 10-K (Vertafore acquisition, Sept 3, 2020) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  9. Tracxn AgencyZoom profile (founded 2014; seen as search-result snippet only) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03

Alternatives to AgencyZoom

Highest fact scores among comparable tools.

Wise Agent

Fountain Hills, AZ, USA · Solo agents and small teams · facts 2026-10-03
7.6fact score
14-day trialreal-estate

Low-cost real estate CRM with transaction management and drip email at a flat price for up to five team members on one shared login.

Paid plans from
$42 per month, account
5 users, year 1
$504 on CRM
Free option
14-day trial

Follow Up Boss

Remote (US); parent in Seattle, WA · Real estate agents and teams · facts 2026-10-03
7.5fact score
14-day trial, no cardreal-estate

Lead-follow-up CRM for real estate agents and teams with 200+ lead-source connections and flat team bundles; owned by Zillow since 2023.

Paid plans from
$58 per user / month
5 users, year 1
$3,480 on Grow
Free option
14-day trial

Little Green Light

Seattle, WA, USA · Small nonprofits · facts 2026-10-03
7.3fact score
30-day trial, no cardnonprofit

Low-cost donor database priced by record count, with every feature and unlimited users on every tier and QuickBooks Online sync.

Paid plans from
$40.50 per month, account
5 users, year 1
$486 on Up to 2,500 records
Free option
30-day trial