Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Bullhorn yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Bullhorn in short
Bullhorn's core plan for a small team is Core at $165 per user per month with annual billing. For a team of 5, that is $9,900 in the first year.
Choose it if
- Small agencies that want published per-user pricing ($99 or $165) for ATS, with free implementation
- Larger staffing firms needing front-to-back (timesheets, billing) or Salesforce-based Recruitment Cloud
Skip it if
- Buyers who need a CRM sales pipeline at published prices: it starts at Bullhorn Pro, which is quote-only
- Buyers who want a free trial or fully transparent pricing for anything above Core: the pricing page shows only demo/quote buttons
How much does Bullhorn cost?
Prices in USD as published on Bullhorn's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user list prices for Starter and Core (billing cycle not stated); quote for everything else.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | — | $99 | per user / month, list price (billing cycle not stated) | Applicant tracking, resume parsing, client management, job posting with career portal, expert support, free implementation. Published price: $99/user/month (monthly vs annual not specified).[1] |
| Corecore plan | — | $165 | per user / month, list price (billing cycle not stated) | Everything in Starter plus app marketplace (300+ partners), custom fields and workflows, LinkedIn integrations (RSC and Apply Connect), Bullhorn email sidebar, free implementation. Published price: $165/user/month (monthly vs annual not specified).[1] |
| Pro | — | — | quote only | Everything in Core plus recruitment CRM (sales pipeline), AI search and match, Amplify Chat, AI data enrichment, process automation, AI resume formatting, AI call transcription, real-time analytics, dedicated account manager, free implementation. 'Talk to us' / quote only.[1] |
| Max | — | — | quote only | Everything in Pro plus Amplify agentic workflows: omni-channel engagement, agentic screening/matching/enrichment, multi-step AI outreach, website chatbot, interview scheduling, consultant services. Quote only.[1] |
| Front Office / Bullhorn One | — | — | quote only | Larger-agency suites: Growth = ATS + recruitment CRM + AI Assistant + automation + analytics; Enterprise adds omni-channel engagement, SMS, chatbot, scheduling, forecasting; Bullhorn One adds timesheets, invoicing, pay/bill automation (front-to-back). All 'Get a quote'. Bullhorn Recruitment Cloud (Salesforce-based) editions also quote only.[1] |
Monthly cost on Core by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $165 | n/a |
| 5 | $825 | n/a |
| 10 | $1,650 | n/a |
| 25 | $4,125 | n/a |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Bullhorn plan includes
What the core plan (Core) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | higher plans only | recruitment CRM (sales pipeline) from Bullhorn Pro (quote-only) on the small-agency line; included in Front Office Growth and up; Starter/Core are ATS + client management |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ from Core | Gmail/Outlook sidebar ('Bullhorn email sidebar') from Core; Bullhorn site describes two-way email tracking from Gmail or Outlook |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Core | custom fields and workflows from Core; process automation from Pro; visual workflow builder sold as 'Recruitment Automation' (quote) |
| Email marketing | not documented | — |
| Built-in calling | not documented | AI call transcription from Pro; SMS messaging is a separate quote-only 'Messaging' product; native calling not stated |
| AI assistant / AI features | higher plans only | Amplify AI: AI search and match, Amplify Chat, AI data enrichment, resume formatting, call transcription from Pro (quote); agentic workflows from Max; Amplify Digital Workers sold separately (quote) |
| Reports & dashboards | higher plans only | real-time analytics from Pro; separate 'Analytics' product (quote) |
| Custom objects | not documented | — |
| API access | not documented | REST API documented for partners; open to technology providers via an API Access Program with an annual platform fee; plan gating for customers not stated |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | mobile ATS & CRM advertised; plan gating not stated |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | yes - Gmail/Outlook integration via Bullhorn email sidebar (Core and up) |
Bullhorn pros and cons
What holds up
- Published list prices for two small-agency plans: Starter $99 and Core $165 per user per month[1]
- Free implementation included on Starter, Core and Pro[1]
- App marketplace with 300+ partners and LinkedIn integrations from Core[1]
- Founded 1999; more than 10,000 customer companies worldwide per company site[2]
What to watch
- Recruitment CRM (sales pipeline), AI search and match, automation and analytics begin at Pro, which is quote-only[1]
- Larger-agency plans, Recruitment Cloud, Amplify Digital Workers, middle office, messaging and onboarding are all 'Get a quote'[1]
- Pricing page does not state whether $99/$165 is monthly or annual billing, seat minimums or contract length, and shows no free trial[1]
- Bullhorn's partner/API program is aimed at technology providers (annual platform fee), not at affiliates or resellers[3]
How the 4.3 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 2.5 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 4.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 8.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 3.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 3.3 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
The money trail
Bullhorn, Inc. has no public affiliate program (No customer affiliate/referral commission program found). We earn nothing when you choose it, and it is ranked exactly like the vendors that pay.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- Whether $99 and $165 per user per month assume annual or monthly billing, plus seat minimums, contract length and implementation terms.
- Prices for Pro, Max, Front Office Growth/Enterprise, Bullhorn One and Recruitment Cloud: quote only, not public.
- Plan gating for REST API, mobile app and HIPAA/BAA not stated on pages read.
- Pricing page headcount differs from company-story page (1,400 vs 1,600 employees); not material to the comparison.
- Ownership detail (Stone Point majority, Insight Partners, Genstar) comes from press coverage (Hunt Scanlon, Private Equity Wire, Wikipedia), not read on bullhorn.com pricing page; Bullhorn's story page confirms the three backers.
Sources
- Bullhorn product pricing · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Bullhorn - our story (founded 1999, Boston, backers) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Bullhorn Partner Program / API Access Program FAQs · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Bullhorn ATS & CRM product page (Gmail/Outlook, mobile, API mentions) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03



