Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Capsule CRM yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Capsule CRM in short
Capsule CRM's core plan for a small team is Growth at $36 per user per month with annual billing ($40 billed monthly). For a team of 5, that is $2,160 in the first year. There is a free option: Free: max 2 users, 250 contacts, 5 custom fields, 1 sales pipeline, no email templates, 50MB storage per account; API access, mobile app and Gmail/Outlook add-ons included..
Choose it if
- Very small teams (1-2 users) that can live on a real free plan with API and mobile app
- Small sales teams that need workflow automation, email sync and dashboards at $36/user/mo annual (Growth)
- Service businesses that want sales pipelines and lightweight project boards in one tool
Skip it if
- Teams needing a built-in dialer: no calling features are listed on the plan table
- Teams that need email sync or automations on a tight budget: both start at Growth, not Starter
- Teams needing a documented HIPAA/BAA: none found
How much does Capsule CRM cost?
Prices in USD as published on Capsule CRM's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user; free plan for up to 2 users.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | free | free | up to 2 users, 250 contacts | 1 pipeline, 5 custom fields, API, mobile app |
| Starter | $22 | $18 | per user / month | 30,000 contacts, 10GB/user, 50 custom fields, 1 pipeline, 1 project board, 5 email templates, shared mailbox (1), goals, sales pipeline dashboard, premium integrations, AI pipeline generator. No email sync, no workflow automation, no reporting dashboards.[1] |
| Growthcore plan | $40 | $36 | per user / month | Starter plus: 60,000 contacts, 20GB/user, 150 custom fields, 5 pipelines, 5 project boards, 50 email templates, email sync, workflow automation, reporting dashboards, advanced sales reporting, team & access controls, AI enrichment/summaries/meeting prep (beta items).[1] |
| Advanced | $60 | $54 | per user / month | Growth plus: 120,000 contacts, 30GB/user, 300 custom fields, 50 pipelines, 50 project boards, 500 email templates, 5 shared mailboxes.[1] |
| Ultimate | $75 | $72 | per user / month | Advanced plus: 240,000 contacts, 50GB/user, unlimited custom fields, 100 pipelines/boards, 1,000 email templates, 10 shared mailboxes, dedicated account manager, custom training, priority support, import assistance, implementation support. Page recommends it for teams of 5+ users.[1] |
Fees and add-ons
- Marketing add-on (optional), from: $11 per month (optional)
Monthly cost on Growth by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $36 | $40 |
| 5 | $180 | $200 |
| 10 | $360 | $400 |
| 25 | $900 | $1,000 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Capsule CRM plan includes
What the core plan (Growth) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - all plans incl. Free (1 pipeline Free/Starter, 5 Growth, 50 Advanced, 100 Ultimate); Kanban view; stale-opportunity highlighting |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ from Growth | email sync (auto-log emails to contacts) from Growth; Gmail add-on, Outlook add-in and sending via Outlook/Gmail on all plans; open tracking not listed |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Growth | from Growth (workflow automation, assign sales teams); 'Tracks' task sequences on all plans |
| Email marketing | paid add-on | optional Marketing add-on from $11/month; Transpond (email marketing suite owned by Capsule) is a separate product |
| Built-in calling | ✗ no | no dialer or telephony listed in the plan table; Caller ID support in the mobile app (all plans) |
| AI assistant / AI features | ✓ all plans | AI Email Assist (10 on Free/Starter vs 1,000 on Growth+; unit not stated), AI sales pipeline generator (Starter+), AI business & contact enrichment, AI summaries [beta], AI meeting prep [beta] (Growth+) |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ from Growth | sales pipeline dashboard and goals from Starter; reporting dashboards, activity & team reporting, advanced sales reporting (10+ reports), Looker Studio custom reports from Growth |
| Custom objects | ✗ no | no custom objects listed; custom fields 5 / 50 / 150 / 300 / unlimited (Free to Ultimate) |
| API access | ✓ all plans | yes - all plans including Free (rate limits not on pricing page) |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | yes - iOS & Android with offline support on all plans |
| HIPAA BAA | not offered | n/a - no BAA offered or mentioned · Capsule Customer Terms prohibit uploading or entering 'data concerning health' (defined as Sensitive Personal Data) into the Service. Neither the Terms nor the Security and Data Protection page mention HIPAA or a BAA. |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | yes - Gmail add-on, Outlook add-in, Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 single sign-on, Outlook calendar connection on all plans |
| QuickBooks | — | yes - QuickBooks Online integration listed; accounting integrations on paid plans, and plan table notes FreeAgent and QuickBooks are available on Free |
Capsule CRM pros and cons
What holds up
- Free plan with API access, mobile app and Gmail/Outlook add-ons (max 2 users, 250 contacts).[1]
- Zero setup fees and zero onboarding fees; 14-day no-card trial on paid plans with all features available.[1]
- Contact limits of 30k / 60k / 120k / 240k per plan and storage of 10-50GB per user.[1]
- Up to 30% lifetime recurring affiliate commissions, officially documented.[3]
- QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations listed.[5]
What to watch
- Email sync, workflow automation, reporting dashboards and AI enrichment start at Growth ($36 annual / $40 monthly).[1]
- Starter allows only 5 email templates, 1 pipeline, 1 project board and 1 shared mailbox.[1]
- Annual vs monthly gap: Starter $18 vs $22, Growth $36 vs $40, Advanced $54 vs $60, Ultimate $72 vs $75.[1]
- Ultimate costs $18/user more than Advanced and mainly adds capacity (240k contacts, unlimited custom fields) plus account manager, training and implementation support.[1]
- Marketing add-on is separate (from $11/month).[1]
- Page shows prices by region (EUR in Europe, USD in the US); prices here are the US/USD view.[1]
How the 8.3 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 7.9 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 7.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 10.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 6.7 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
The money trail
Zestia Ltd (Capsule) runs an affiliate program (PartnerStack): Tiered by paying customers: Bronze 20% (up to 25 customers), Silver 25% (26-50), Gold 30% (50+) of the customer's subscription, 30-day cookie. We are not an approved affiliate yet, so every link on this page goes straight to the vendor and earns us nothing. Either way, the score above is computed without this information.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- Capsule product launch year not verified; 'founded' uses Zestia Ltd incorporation date (2007-11-05, Companies House).
- Pricing FAQ says 'up to 15% discount' for annual billing while the toggle says 'save up to 18%'.
- Unit/period for AI Email Assist counts (10 vs 1,000) not stated.
- HIPAA/BAA availability not found.
- Whether the USD price view applies to all US visitors: USD prices were read after setting the site's own region cookie (exp_region=US); the default view from the fetch location was EUR (15/28/49/68 annual).
- US presence/support hours not verified.
- Affiliate cookie duration not stated.
- Custom Activity Types plan level is inconsistent on the pricing page: the Starter plan card lists it, but the comparison table marks it Growth and above.
Sources
- Capsule CRM pricing (US/USD view, annual and monthly toggles read in browser; feature table read from 'compare all features') · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About Capsule (Manchester, UK; 'a service of Zestia Ltd, No 06418281') · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Capsule and Transpond Partner Program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Companies House: ZESTIA LIMITED (incorporated 2007-11-05) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Capsule integrations (QuickBooks Online, Xero, Mailchimp, Gmail, Outlook) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03