Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Close yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Close in short
Close's core plan for a small team is Growth at $99 per user per month with annual billing ($109 billed monthly). For a team of 5, that is $5,940 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial without a credit card.
Choose it if
- Outbound/inside-sales teams that want calling, SMS and email natively in the CRM on every plan
- Solo operators on a 10k-lead budget CRM: Solo is $9/user/mo annual with built-in calling
- Teams that will use Chloe AI calling and workflows (Growth, $99/user/mo annual) or predictive dialing and custom objects (Scale, $139)
Skip it if
- Teams that need workflows without paying for Growth: workflows are not on Solo or Essentials
- Teams that need predictable all-in per-seat cost: calling, SMS numbers, call assistant and AI credits are usage-based extras
- HIPAA-regulated teams: no HIPAA/BAA statement was found
- Multi-user teams on Solo: capped at 1 user
How much does Close cost?
Prices in USD as published on Close's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user; calling billed by usage.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $19 | $9 | per user / month, 1 user only | Limited to 1 user and 10k leads; no workflows; 500 AI credits/user/month; 30-day call recording retention; built-in email, calling, SMS; API access.[1] |
| Essentials | $49 | $35 | per user / month | Unlimited leads, team collaboration, email open tracking, follow-up reminders, standard call transferring; no workflows; 3 connected email accounts; 1,000 AI credits/user (shared pool up to 10,000/month).[1] |
| Growthcore plan | $109 | $99 | per user / month | Essentials plus: automated workflows (email/SMS/call), Chloe in workflows, Auto Updates, power dialer, bulk email, custom activities (250), lead summaries, suggested actions, 10 connected email accounts, 90-day call recording, 1,500 AI credits/user (pool up to 15,000/month), 1 free secondary organization.[1] |
| Scale | $149 | $139 | per user / month | Growth plus: custom roles/permissions, lead visibility rules, user groups, required fields, field editing restrictions, custom objects, custom graphs (Explorer), predictive dialer, live call coaching, unlimited call recording retention, 2,000 AI credits/user (pool up to 20,000/month).[1] |
Fees and add-ons
- Outbound calling (usage, about $0.02/min): price not published (optional)
Monthly cost on Growth by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $99 | $109 |
| 5 | $495 | $545 |
| 10 | $990 | $1,090 |
| 25 | $2,475 | $2,725 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Close plan includes
What the core plan (Growth) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - all plans (multiple pipelines; opportunity management up to 300 opportunities per lead) |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ all plans | two-way email sync on all plans; email open tracking from Essentials; bulk email from Growth; Google/Outlook calendar sync on all plans |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Growth | from Growth (automate email/SMS/call outreach, assign leads & tasks, update CRM, blackout dates); not on Solo or Essentials |
| Email marketing | ✓ from Growth | bulk (templated one-to-many) email from Growth with unsubscribe management, sending limits, scheduling; no newsletter/marketing-automation product listed |
| Built-in calling | ✓ all plans | yes - all plans; usage-based (about $0.02/min, numbers from about $1/month); power dialer from Growth, predictive dialer and call coaching on Scale; SMS on all plans |
| AI assistant / AI features | ✓ all plans | Chloe AI sales agent on every plan (batch calling, lead enrichment, chat [beta]); Chloe in workflows and Auto Updates from Growth; AI credits per user/month 500 / 1,000 / 1,500 / 2,000, extra credits purchasable; Call Assistant add-on |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | activity reports & dashboards and opportunity funnel report on all plans; leaderboard, email template and workflow performance reports from Growth; custom graphs (Explorer) on Scale |
| Custom objects | higher plans only | Scale only; custom fields: 250 on all plans; custom activities from Growth |
| API access | ✓ all plans | yes - 'API access + event log' on all plans (Event Log covers last 30 days) |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | yes - iOS & Android on all plans |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | None published · No HIPAA or BAA statement found on Close's security page (lists SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, CCPA), pricing page, or Terms of Service; Close's own comparison blog lists its compliance as GDPR, CCPA, ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without HIPAA. A web-search summary claimed HIPAA is available only via custom plans (from about $1,000/month) but this could not be found on any close.com page - unverified. Ask Close sales. |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | two-way email sync and Google/Outlook calendar sync on all plans; inbox providers are not itemized on the pricing page |
Close pros and cons
What holds up
- Built-in calling, SMS and email are included on all four plans (usage billed at about $0.02/min for calls).[1]
- API access, mobile apps, two-way email sync and pipelines are on every plan including Solo.[1]
- Power dialer from Growth; predictive dialer, call coaching, custom objects on Scale.[1]
- SOC 2 Type 2 certified; states CCPA and GDPR compliance.[5]
- 14-day trial without a credit card and a 30-day money-back guarantee.[1]
What to watch
- Monthly billing is much higher on lower tiers: Solo $19 vs $9 annual, Essentials $49 vs $35.[1]
- Workflows, bulk email, power dialer and Chloe-in-workflows start at Growth ($99 annual / $109 monthly).[1]
- AI credits are included per plan (500-2,000/user/month, no rollover); additional credits are sold separately, price not shown.[1]
- Call Assistant (record/transcribe/summarize) is a $50/month per organization add-on plus $0.02/min.[1]
- Custom roles, lead visibility rules, user groups and custom objects require Scale.[1]
- Annual-plan downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the billing term.[1]
How the 7.8 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 4.3 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 9.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 7.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 10.0 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
Recent changes
- 2026-09-17 Phone number management rebuilt: personal/group number distinction removed; features previously in the Premium Number add-on are now included per number (pay rental and usage only).[3]
- 2026-08-18 Event Log launched on all plans (30-day history, Event Log API and webhooks).[3]
- 2026-08-20 Verified email required before making changes in an account.[3]
- 2025 Close introduced Chloe, its AI voice agent, and AI Agents (per Close about page).[2]
The money trail
Close runs an affiliate program (PartnerStack): 30% of subscription revenue (close.com/partners: '30% commissions on first-year subscription'; Partner Program Agreement: 30% for referrals received on or after 2025-02-01), 90-day cookie. We are not an approved affiliate yet, so every link on this page goes straight to the vendor and earns us nothing. Either way, the score above is computed without this information.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- Date the plans were renamed to Solo/Essentials/Growth/Scale and any earlier price history not verified (archive lookup unavailable).
- Price of additional AI credits beyond the included monthly credits not shown.
- HIPAA/BAA availability not stated on pricing or security pages.
- QuickBooks integration not listed on the pricing page; reachable via Zapier (2000+ apps) only if verified.
- Legal entity name and investor/funding details not verified (about page says profitable and customer-funded).
- Affiliate cookie duration and whether 'lifetime commissions' are paid to every affiliate or only certain tiers not stated.
Sources
- Close pricing (annual prices confirmed in page JSON-LD 'billed annually') · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About Close (founded 2013, profitable and customer-funded, 120 employees, 11,500+ customers) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Close product updates / changelog · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Close Partner Program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Close security (SOC 2 Type 2, CCPA, GDPR) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03