Insightly review

by the Fairly Compared editorial deskfacts checked how we verify

Classic CRM with leads, opportunities and projects; billed annually only, with workflow automation and AI Copilot from Professional.

14-day trial, no cardHIPAA BAAannual billing only
7.4fact score#21 of 39 tracked

outbound link goes directly to the vendor, no affiliate parameters

Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →

Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Insightly yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.

Insightly in short

Insightly's core plan for a small team is Professional at $49 per user per month with annual billing. For a team of 5, that is $2,940 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial without a credit card.

Choose it if

  • Teams that want workflow automation and 250,000 record capacity at $49/user/mo (annual billing)
  • Businesses that want CRM plus project management in one tool
  • Teams that may later add marketing automation and service apps from the same vendor

Skip it if

  • Month-to-month buyers: pricing page shows annual-billing prices only
  • Buyers wanting AI Copilot on the cheapest plan: Plus has no Copilot
  • Small teams considering the All-in-One bundle: $3,000 setup, $1,500 onboarding and min $3,000/yr premier support are required

How much does Insightly cost?

Prices in USD as published on Insightly's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user, billed annually; all-in-one bundles carry required setup fees.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyUnitWhat it adds
Plus—$29per user / month, billed annually100,000 records, 10 GB storage, 25,000 records per import, 2,500 mass emails/day, 50 custom fields, 2 role-based permissions, 2 page layouts. Lead and contact management, project management, advanced reports, pre-built dashboards. No AI Copilot.[1]
Professionalcore plan—$49per user / month, billed annuallyPlus + lead assignment/routing, workflow automation, webhooks, AI Copilot (75 queries), email summaries and replies. 250,000 records, 100 GB, 50,000 per import, 5,000 mass emails/day, 100 custom fields, unlimited role-based permissions, 100 insight cards.[1]
Enterprise—$99per user / month, billed annuallyProfessional + sandboxes, products/pricebooks/quotes, audit logging, field-based permissions, calculated fields, custom validation rules, AWS Lambda support, SAML/SCIM SSO, AI Copilot (100 queries). 500,000 records, 250 GB, 10,000 mass emails/day, 200 custom fields, unlimited insight cards. Contact sales required.[1]

Monthly cost on Professional by team size

UsersBilled annuallyBilled monthly
1$49n/a
5$245n/a
10$490n/a
25$1,225n/a

Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.

What each Insightly plan includes

What the core plan (Professional) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.

CapabilityAvailabilityDetails from vendor sources
Sales pipeline / deals✓ all plansyes (lead and opportunity management; all plans)
Email sync & tracking✓ all plansyes (bidirectional email sync; mass email limits 2,500 / 5,000 / 10,000 per day by plan)
Workflow automation✓ from Professionalfrom Professional
Email marketing✓ all plansmass email in CRM (daily caps by plan); full marketing automation is a separate paid product (Marketing Plus $99, Professional $499, Enterprise $999 per account per month, billed annually)
Built-in callingnot documented—
AI assistant / AI features✓ from ProfessionalAI Copilot from Professional (75 queries; 100 on Enterprise); AI email summaries and replies from Professional; none on Plus
Reports & dashboards✓ all plansadvanced reports and pre-built dashboards on all plans; up to 100 shareable/custom insight cards on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise
Custom objectsnot documented—
API access✓ all plansyes (API available; plan limits not stated); webhooks from Professional
Mobile app✓ all plansyes (iOS and Android apps)
HIPAA BAAavailableNo plan restriction stated. Insightly blog (2026-05-21) says every customer gets a BAA by default, not just enterprise tiers; the Privacy Policy says covered entities and business associates contact Insightly to add a Business Associate Addendum. · Two official statements differ slightly (default vs on request) - treat as 'available, request it'. Insightly's AI Copilot is not HIPAA-compliant and PHI must not be entered into it (Terms of Service section 11A, effective 2025-06-15). Insightly states it is not itself a covered entity.
QuickBooks—yes via AppConnect (QuickBooks Online: auto-create invoice on closed/won, sync customers); AppConnect plan availability and price not stated on the QuickBooks page

Insightly pros and cons

What holds up

  • Three per-user tiers at $29 / $49 / $99 (annual billing) with record limits of 100,000 / 250,000 / 500,000[1]
  • Workflow automation, lead routing, webhooks and AI Copilot start at Professional ($49)[1]
  • 14-day free trial, no credit card[1]
  • Enterprise adds sandboxes, SAML/SCIM SSO, audit logging, field-based permissions[1]

What to watch

  • Only annual-billing prices are displayed ('All prices USD, billed annually'); no month-to-month price shown[1]
  • All-in-One bundle requires $3,000 technical setup, $1,500 guided onboarding, and premier support at 20% of license (min $3,000/year)[1]
  • Plus plan: no workflow automation, no AI Copilot, 2 role-based permissions, 50 custom fields[1]
  • Owner changed in July 2024 (acquired by Unbounce); company says combined roadmap will bring new development for both products[3]
  • QuickBooks sync runs through AppConnect, whose plan inclusion and price are not stated on the integration page; extra 25K tasks/month is $249[5]

How the 7.4 fact score is built

PartWeightPoints (0-10)
Cost for a small team30%6.8
Feature coverage (core plan)30%8.0
Pricing transparency20%8.0
Risk-free start10%7.0
Room to grow10%6.7
Ease of use, support, reliability—not scored yet

Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →

Recent changes

  • 2024-07 Unbounce announced it combined forces with Insightly (blog dated July 16, 2024); Insightly site now says 'Insightly is now an Unbounce company'[3]

The money trail

We could not confirm whether Insightly Inc. (Unbounce) runs a public affiliate program. Links on this page go directly to the vendor and earn us nothing.

What every vendor pays →

What we could not verify

Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.

  • Minimum seats: the pricing FAQ mentions 2 / 5 / 10 users included only in the All-in-One bundle section; one extraction also said 'Minimum Seats: 1 user' for Plus and Professional and 'contact sales' for Enterprise. Standalone CRM minimum not confirmed
  • Monthly-billing (month-to-month) prices not shown anywhere on the pricing page
  • Enterprise: page says contact sales; whether self-serve trial/purchase is possible not confirmed
  • HQ and founding year taken from Wikipedia (San Francisco, 2009); insightly.com does not state them and Unbounce is based in Vancouver, BC
  • Gmail/Outlook integration details, built-in calling, custom objects, HIPAA BAA not verified
  • AI Copilot query allotment period (per month? per user?) not stated
  • Affiliate program existence not verified; cookie/commission unknown
  • insightly.com is behind a bot challenge for direct scripted requests; all pricing was read through the WebFetch tool, which returned consistent figures across several fetches

Sources

  1. Insightly pricing (CRM plans, bundle, FAQ; read via WebFetch) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  2. Insightly about (Insightly is now an Unbounce company) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  3. Unbounce and Insightly announcement (July 16, 2024) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  4. Insightly CRM features · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  5. Insightly QuickBooks integration (via AppConnect) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
  6. Wikipedia: Insightly (founded 2009, San Francisco, CrestRock/Unbounce) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
  7. Insightly partner directory page · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03

Alternatives to Insightly

Highest fact scores among comparable tools.

Zoho CRM

Chennai, India; US office in Austin, TX · SMB to mid-market, value · facts 2026-10-03
9.9fact score
free planHIPAA BAA

Low-cost, deep CRM with a free plan for three users that already includes workflow automation; Standard adds email integration, built-in calling and custom modules.

Paid plans from
$14 per user / month
5 users, year 1
$840 on Standard
Free option
free plan

HubSpot

Cambridge, MA, USA · SMB to mid-market, all-in-one · facts 2026-10-03
9.7fact score
free planmandatory setup feeHIPAA BAA

Free CRM for two users plus a broad paid suite; Sales Hub Starter adds workflows and calling, while Professional jumps to $90+ per seat and a required $1,500 onboarding.

Paid plans from
$20 per user / month
5 users, year 1
$1,200 on Starter
Free option
free plan

Freshsales

San Mateo, CA, USA · SMB sales teams · facts 2026-10-03
9.4fact score
21-day trial, no card

Low-cost sales CRM with built-in email, phone and basic workflows from the entry plan; Freddy AI scoring starts on Pro.

Paid plans from
$9 per user / month
5 users, year 1
$540 on Growth
Free option
21-day trial