Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Nutshell yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Nutshell in short
Nutshell's core plan for a small team is Pro at $42 per user per month with annual billing ($49 billed monthly). For a team of 5, that is $2,520 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial without a credit card.
Choose it if
- Small sales teams that want transparent per-user pricing with no seat minimum and no setup fee
- Teams that want unlimited contacts and storage on every plan, with email marketing and landing pages bundled in as capabilities
- Teams that use Gmail or Outlook and want email/calendar sync on every plan
Skip it if
- Teams that need sales automation on a low tier: automation starts at Pro ($42/user annual, $49 monthly)
- Buyers who need many pipelines cheaply: only 5 on Pro and 10 on Business
- Teams needing phone support: only on Enterprise
How much does Nutshell cost?
Prices in USD as published on Nutshell's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user; optional add-ons.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundation | $19 | $13 | per user / month | 10 AI outcomes/month, unlimited contacts and storage, email and calendar sync, AI chatbot, form builder and landing pages, AI Agent Marketplace. Limit of 100 open leads.[1] |
| Growth | $32 | $25 | per user / month | Foundation + 20 AI outcomes, activity reports, sales quotas, lead assignment rules, custom stage goals, hot leads.[1] |
| Procore plan | $49 | $42 | per user / month | Growth + 40 AI outcomes, 5 custom pipelines, advanced reporting, sales automation, AI lead recaps and next steps, meeting scheduler.[1] |
| Business | $67 | $59 | per user / month | Pro + 100 AI outcomes, 10 custom pipelines, advanced meeting scheduler, audit log and changelog, send email templates from Gmail and Outlook, additional teams and territories.[1] |
| Enterprise | $89 | $79 | per user / month | Business + 150 AI outcomes, unlimited pipelines and custom fields, Enterprise SSO, SQL data access, phone support.[1] |
Monthly cost on Pro by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $42 | $49 |
| 5 | $210 | $245 |
| 10 | $420 | $490 |
| 25 | $1,050 | $1,225 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Nutshell plan includes
What the core plan (Pro) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes (all plans); custom pipelines: 5 on Pro, 10 on Business, unlimited on Enterprise (counts for Foundation/Growth not stated) |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ all plans | yes (email and calendar sync on all plans; works with Google and Outlook) |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Pro | from Pro (sales automation) |
| Email marketing | ✓ all plans | email marketing capabilities included in every plan; email marketing add-on priced by marketing contacts from $5/mo (sends up to 8x contact limit); Smart sequences listed in product updates |
| Built-in calling | ✗ no | no native dialer listed; mobile app lets users call leads and log calls; SMS via Engagement or SMS add-on |
| AI assistant / AI features | ✓ all plans | AI outcomes per month by plan: 10 / 20 / 40 / 100 / 150 (call/meeting summaries, lead research and scoring, email campaign generation); AI assists unlimited on all plans; AI chatbot all plans; AI lead recaps and next steps from Pro |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ from Pro | activity reports from Growth; advanced reporting from Pro; attribution reporting on all plans; SQL data access on Enterprise |
| Custom objects | not documented | — |
| API access | ✓ all plans | yes (developer API listed on nutshell.com; plan availability not stated) |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | yes (iOS and Android, free with any plan) |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | yes (works with Google and Outlook; email templates from Gmail/Outlook on Business+) |
| QuickBooks | — | yes (QuickBooks Online integration listed in product updates: send invoices, see paid status) |
Nutshell pros and cons
What holds up
- No seat minimums or maximums; no setup or implementation fees; cancel anytime with changes at next billing cycle[1]
- Unlimited CRM contacts and storage on all plans; email/calendar sync, AI chatbot, forms and landing pages on all plans[1]
- 14-day trial without credit card; free onboarding and data migration during the trial[1]
- SOC 2 audit passed per Nutshell security page[5]
- Partner program pays 20%-40% revenue share for referred customers[3]
What to watch
- Foundation is limited to 100 open leads[1]
- AI outcomes are capped per month by plan (10 / 20 / 40 / 100 / 150) and share one usage bucket; unit of the bucket (per user or per account) is not stated[1]
- Marketing, Engagement (SMS/WhatsApp/social inbox), prospecting and proposals are separate add-ons: $49/mo, $16/user/mo, $37/mo, $79/mo[1]
- Monthly billing costs $6 to $10 more per user per month than annual billing depending on plan[1]
- Phone support, SSO and SQL data access are Enterprise only ($79 annual / $89 monthly per user)[1]
How the 8.0 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 7.4 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 8.0 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 7.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 6.7 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
The money trail
Nutshell (WebFX) runs an affiliate program (PartnerStack): 20%-40% (rises with referral volume) of the referral's Nutshell subscription cost, 90-day cookie. We are not an approved affiliate yet, so every link on this page goes straight to the vendor and earns us nothing. Either way, the score above is computed without this information.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- Number of custom pipelines on Foundation and Growth not stated
- Whether the AI outcomes allotment is per user or per account is not stated
- HIPAA BAA availability not found (SOC 2 audit confirmed)
- Developer API plan availability and rate limits not confirmed
- Custom objects not documented (unlimited custom fields on Enterprise only)
- Dates of the product-update items and of WebFX ownership not published
- Affiliate cookie duration and exact tier thresholds for 20%-40% are visible only inside PartnerStack
Sources
- Nutshell pricing (plans, add-ons, FAQ) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Nutshell company (Ann Arbor, part of WebFX) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Nutshell partner program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Nutshell product updates · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Nutshell security (SOC 2) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Nutshell mobile CRM · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03



