Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Wealthbox yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Wealthbox in short
Wealthbox's core plan for a small team is Pro at $75 per user per month. For a team of 5, that is $4,500 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial without a credit card.
Choose it if
- RIAs and advisory firms that want an advisor-specific CRM with Schwab, Fidelity and Altruist custodian integrations and MoneyGuide, RightCapital, eMoney planning integrations
- Small advisor teams that want per-user pricing with no stated seat minimum and a 14-day no-card trial
Skip it if
- Insurance agencies needing policy/commission tracking: no insurance-agency features are documented in the sources reviewed
- Teams that need workflow automation on the cheapest tier: workflows start at Pro ($75/user/mo monthly billing)
- Firms that need a built-in dialer: calling works only through VoIP integrations
How much does Wealthbox cost?
Prices in USD as published on Wealthbox's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per user, monthly prices published.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $59 | — | per user / month | Contact/household mgmt, task mgmt, 1 opportunity pipeline, calendar & meetings, 2 GB storage. No workflows, no two-way email sync, no broadcast email (those start at Pro).[1] |
| Procore plan | $75 | — | per user / month | Everything in Basic + workflows & automations, two-way email sync, broadcast email, 3 pipelines, 1 custom object type. API access listed as Pro-and-above by Capterra (plan gating unconfirmed).[1] |
| Premier | $99 | — | per user / month | Everything in Pro + customizable dashboards/homepages, workflow template sharing, 5 workspaces, 10 custom object types.[1] |
| Enterprise | — | — | custom quote | Everything in Premier + Enterprise SSO, dedicated account manager, unlimited workspaces, priority support, 20 custom object types. Price not public.[1] |
Fees and add-ons
- AI Notetaker add-on (intro rate): $49 per month per user (optional)
Monthly cost on Pro by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $75 | $75 |
| 5 | $375 | $375 |
| 10 | $750 | $750 |
| 25 | $1,875 | $1,875 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Wealthbox plan includes
What the core plan (Pro) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - Basic: 1 opportunity pipeline; Pro: 3 pipelines (Capterra lists higher counts; official page used) |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ from Pro | Gmail and Outlook sync; two-way email sync from Pro |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Pro | from Pro (workflows & automations); workflow template sharing from Premier |
| Email marketing | ✓ from Pro | from Pro (broadcast email); no full marketing-automation suite documented |
| Built-in calling | ✗ no | no built-in dialer found; VoIP integrations (Intulse, Lightspeed Voice, Simplii) log calls to contact records |
| AI assistant / AI features | paid add-on | AI Assistant (at-risk clients, follow-ups), AI Notetaker (separate add-on, $49/user/mo intro rate), AI Agents (early access); plan gating of AI Assistant not stated |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | reporting listed across plans; customizable dashboards/homepages from Premier |
| Custom objects | ✓ from Pro | from Pro: 1 type; Premier: 10; Enterprise: 20 (Custom Objects announced June 5, 2026) |
| API access | not documented | REST API v1 (access token or OAuth 2.0); token via Settings > API Access; reportedly not available on trial accounts and granted on request to Support; plan gating unclear |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | yes - iOS and Android (Capterra); pricing page lists mobile app among capabilities |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | yes - Gmail and Outlook email sync (two-way from Pro) |
Wealthbox pros and cons
What holds up
- Named integrations with custodians Schwab, Fidelity, Altruist and planning tools MoneyGuide, RightCapital, eMoney; 150+ integrations total incl. Addepar and Envestnet.[2]
- SOC 2 Type II certified; 256-bit encryption in transit and at rest.[2]
- CRM migration assistance is included in support; no seat minimum stated on the pricing page.[1]
- Custom objects available from Pro (1 type) up to 20 types on Enterprise.[4]
What to watch
- Workflows, two-way email sync and broadcast email require Pro ($75/user/mo monthly billing); Basic ($59) has 1 pipeline and 2 GB storage.[1]
- Customizable dashboards only from Premier ($99/user/mo monthly billing); SSO only on Enterprise (custom quote).[1]
- AI Notetaker is a separate add-on at a $49/user/mo introductory rate; Pro + Notetaker = $124/user/mo at monthly list prices (derived).[1]
- The vendor pricing page shows monthly per-user prices only (no annual toggle read). A Capterra listing shows annual rates of $35/$49/$65 that we could not confirm on the vendor site.[10]
- API tokens reportedly cannot be created on trial accounts and need a request to Support.[14]
How the 7.2 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 5.3 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 7.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 7.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 6.7 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
Recent changes
- 2025-06 Sixth Street Growth announced a $200M majority investment in Wealthbox; CEO says funds go to product development and integrations.[6]
- 2026-06 Custom Objects launched on Pro, Premier and Enterprise plans (announced June 5, 2026).[4]
The money trail
Wealthbox has no public affiliate program (Not usable as a publisher affiliate income stream). We earn nothing when you choose it, and it is ranked exactly like the vendors that pay.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- Annual-billing price/discount: not shown on the vendor pricing page. Capterra lists $35/$49/$65 per user annual, but the same listing says a 30-day trial (official page says 14 days), so we left annual_billing_usd null.
- Pipeline counts conflict: official page says Basic 1 / Pro 3; Capterra says Pro 5 / Premier 10. Official page used.
- Which plan includes API access is inconsistent across sources (Capterra: Pro and above; a pricing-page snippet: 'API development support' on Premier).
- HQ/founding: contact page shows Providence, RI; SmartAsset says New York City and founded 2014; aggregator profiles say founded 2012 as Gotham Tech Labs. 2014 and Providence used.
- QuickBooks integration and HIPAA BAA not documented in any source reviewed.
- Whether AI Assistant is included in all paid plans is not stated.
- Enterprise price is quote-only.
Sources
- Wealthbox CRM Pricing · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox home page (integrations, AI, security) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox CRM features · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- New in Wealthbox: Custom Objects (June 5, 2026) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox contact page (address) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox secures $200M investment from Sixth Street Growth · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Join the Wealthbox Referral Program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox referral program terms · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SmartAsset Wealthbox CRM review (updated Aug 6, 2026) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Capterra Wealthbox listing (annual rates, mobile platforms) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Capterra Wealthbox pricing (no free version, storage per plan) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox CRM API · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox + Intulse VoIP integration (seen as search-result snippet only) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wealthbox help: How do I create an API access token (seen as search-result snippet only; page returned 403) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03



