Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of EspoCRM yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
EspoCRM in short
EspoCRM's core plan for a small team is Self-hosted at $0 per user per month with annual billing. The self-hosted edition has no license fee; you pay for your own server and maintenance time. There is a free option: Self-hosted EspoCRM is free to download and use (AGPLv3), no per-user fees. Workflows, reports and BPM (Advanced Pack) and other official extensions are paid per-instance yearly licenses when self-hosted. A commercial (non-AGPL) license is also offered..
Choose it if
- Small teams that want an open-source CRM with custom entities, workflows and BPM at low cost, self-hosted or on a US/EU vendor cloud
- Buyers who want a cloud plan where all official extensions are included at no extra cost (Cloud from EUR 12.90 per user per month, 3-user minimum)
Skip it if
- Teams that need USD pricing or USD invoicing: all published prices are in EUR
- Self-hosters who need workflows, reports and BPM without recurring cost: Advanced Pack is a paid yearly license (EUR 395)
- Teams needing a documented native mobile app, AI included in core, or HIPAA BAA: none verified
How much does EspoCRM cost?
Prices in USD as published on EspoCRM's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Free self-hosted core; paid yearly extensions; cloud priced in EUR.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-hostedcore plan | free | free | free; you pay for hosting | Core CRM, unlimited users, AGPLv3, v10.0.9 (2026-09-29); optional paid extensions[15] |
| Cloud Basic | — | — | EUR 12.90 per user / month, min 3 users (no USD price) · min 3 | 3 GB storage per user; 100,000 records; SSL; full feature set; Advanced Pack included, any official extension on request at no cost; external API; 12x5 email/portal support; daily backups (7-day retention)[1] |
| Cloud Enterprise | — | — | EUR 22 per user / month, min 5 users (no USD price) · min 5 | 10 GB storage per user; 10,000,000 records (more for additional fee); same features and 12x5 support as Basic[1] |
| Cloud Ultimate | — | — | EUR 59 per user / month, min 10 users (no USD price) · min 10 | 400 GB total storage; unlimited records; dedicated IP address, private server, own domain name; same features and 12x5 support[1] |
Monthly cost on Self-hosted by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $0 | $0 |
| 5 | $0 | $0 |
| 10 | $0 | $0 |
| 25 | $0 | $0 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each EspoCRM plan includes
What the core plan (Self-hosted) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - Opportunities, customizable sales pipelines and Kanban view in core |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ all plans | IMAP inbound sync and SMTP sending with automatic linking to records (core); Gmail/Outlook OAuth auth via Google and Outlook extensions |
| Workflow automation | paid add-on | Workflows, scheduled workflows and BPM (BPMN 2.0) are in the Advanced Pack extension (EUR 395/yr self-hosted; included in all Cloud plans); webhooks are core |
| Email marketing | ✓ all plans | yes in core - mass email, campaigns, target lists with opt-out handling and bounce processing; Mailchimp extension EUR 190/yr |
| Built-in calling | paid add-on | VoIP Integration extension (click-to-call, call logging, screen pop-up with 3CX, Twilio, Asterisk, Starface, Binotel) EUR 388/yr; core logs calls and meetings |
| AI assistant / AI features | paid add-on | Intelligence extension (EUR 129/yr): AI summary, intelligent paste, AI email composer, formula functions for AI automation |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | Dashboards and dashlets in core; list/grid/joint-grid Reports and report charts via Advanced Pack |
| Custom objects | ✓ all plans | yes - Entity Manager creates custom entities, fields and relationships in core |
| API access | ✓ all plans | yes - REST API with OpenAPI in core; Cloud plans include external API access; Zapier and Make connectable |
| Mobile app | not documented | — |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | Google Integration (Calendar sync, Contacts, Gmail OAuth) EUR 190/yr and Outlook Integration (calendar, contacts, M365 OAuth) EUR 240/yr; included at no cost on Cloud on request |
EspoCRM pros and cons
What holds up
- All Cloud plans include the Advanced Pack and the vendor installs any official extension at no additional cost[1]
- Cloud servers available in the United States and Germany; 30-day free trial; daily backups kept 7 days[1]
- Core includes custom entities (Entity Manager), pipelines, mass email, campaigns, calendar, cases and knowledge base with no per-user licence when self-hosted[1]
- Active development: v10.0.9 released 2026-09-29; AGPLv3 with a commercial license option[15]
What to watch
- Cloud prices are published in EUR only (Basic 12.90, Enterprise 22.00, Ultimate 59.00 per user per month); no USD price on the pricing page[1]
- Minimum users: 3 (Basic), 5 (Enterprise), 10 (Ultimate); Basic and Enterprise are billed for 6 months or 1 year[1]
- Basic caps at 100,000 records and 3 GB per user; extra storage means buying extra user licenses[1]
- Extensions are per-instance 1-year licenses: after expiry you must renew or uninstall; fees are non-refundable on early termination[16]
- Cloud admins cannot install extensions themselves; installation goes through EspoCRM support. Support is 12x5 and excludes business-process design[1]
- Extension support is not included in the extension price; paid support is $50-$100 per hour[12]
How the 7.4 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 5.0 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 7.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 8.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 10.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 10.0 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
Recent changes
- 2026-09 EspoCRM 10.0.9 released 2026-09-29 (current download version)[15]
The money trail
We could not confirm whether EspoCRM runs a public affiliate program. Links on this page go directly to the vendor and earn us nothing.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- USD pricing: none published; prices are EUR (the pricing page may show another currency to some visitors, not checked)
- Whether the Cloud per-user price is the 6-month or 12-month rate, and what a month-to-month price is
- Mobile app, QuickBooks and HIPAA/BAA: not verified, left null
- Current HQ/legal entity not stated on the About page
- Affiliate/referral program: none found; not conclusive
- Cloud trial: whether a card is required is not stated
Sources
- EspoCRM Cloud plans (pricing page redirects here) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Advanced Pack · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Sales Pack · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Project Management · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM VoIP Integration · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Google Integration · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Outlook Integration · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM MailChimp Integration · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Meeting Scheduler · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Zoom Integration · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Intelligence (AI) extension · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM support (paid support $50-$100/hour) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About EspoCRM · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- espocrm/espocrm repository (AGPL-3.0, releases via GitHub API) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM download (AGPLv3, v10.0.9) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- EspoCRM Extension License Agreement · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03