Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of Odoo CRM yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
Odoo CRM in short
Odoo CRM's core plan for a small team is One App Free at $0 per user per month with annual billing. For a team of 5, that is $0 in the first year. There is a free option: One App Free: choose one app (for example CRM) for unlimited users on Odoo Online with hosting and support included; dependent apps come free; multiple companies allowed; adding another app moves you to a paid plan. Separately, Odoo Community is free, open-source (LGPLv3) and self-hosted..
Choose it if
- Teams that want CRM now and sales, invoicing, accounting, inventory or HR later in one system at a single per-user fee
- Small teams that can run CRM as the single free app for unlimited users with hosting and support included
- Technical teams that want to self-host the LGPLv3 Community edition
Skip it if
- Teams that want CRM plus an email-marketing tool on the free plan: a second app requires Standard or Custom
- Teams that need external API access, Studio or multi-company without paying for Custom (about 61 USD per user per month at annual list)
- Teams that need a HIPAA BAA: no BAA statement found on Odoo's pages read
- Teams that want a simple per-seat CRM price: user counts include any employee with backend access, and many costs (implementation, IAP credits, Odoo.sh) sit outside the plan
How much does Odoo CRM cost?
Prices in USD as published on Odoo CRM's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: One app free; otherwise per user for all apps (intro prices for 12 months).
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| One App Freecore plan | free | free | unlimited users, CRM as the only app | One app only (e.g. CRM) on Odoo Online, unlimited users, hosting and support included; dependent apps included; Studio selectable as the free app[1] |
| Standard | $38.90 | $31.10 | per user / month | All apps on Odoo Online (hosting, backups, support included). US USD list prices from secondary sources: 31.10 with annual billing at renewal, 24.90 first-12-month intro price on initial users, 38.90 monthly billing. Official page (EUR): 19.90 intro, 24.90 annual list, 31.10 monthly[2] |
| Custom | $76.20 | $61 | per user / month | Standard plus multi-company, Odoo Studio, Agentic AI, External API (JSON-RPC/XML-RPC), choice of Odoo Online, Odoo.sh or on-premise (Odoo.sh hosting cost extra). US USD list prices from secondary sources: 61.00 annual billing at renewal, about 49 first-12-month intro price, 76.20 monthly. Official page (EUR): 35.90 intro, 44.90 annual list, 56.90 monthly[2] |
| Community (self-hosted) | free | free | free; you pay for hosting | Open-source LGPLv3 edition; community support; browser access only (no native mobile apps); limited Studio; manual upgrades[6] |
Fees and add-ons
- Intro discount ends after 12 months (Standard/Custom renew at list price): price not published (optional)
Monthly cost on One App Free by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $0 | $0 |
| 5 | $0 | $0 |
| 10 | $0 | $0 |
| 25 | $0 | $0 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each Odoo CRM plan includes
What the core plan (One App Free) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - Kanban pipeline, opportunities, forecasts; CRM is eligible as the free first app |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ all plans | Incoming emails are added to the pipeline automatically; email integration included in all plans; two-way Outlook Calendar sync documented |
| Workflow automation | ✓ all plans | yes - automate lead creation, team assignment and scheduled activities |
| Email marketing | higher plans only | Separate Email Marketing app (drag-and-drop campaigns, segmentation, statistics); using it alongside CRM means two apps, so a paid Standard/Custom plan |
| Built-in calling | not documented | CRM page lists a communication hub combining email, live chat, SMS and VoIP; providers and edition requirements not verified |
| AI assistant / AI features | ✓ all plans | AI/predictive lead scoring in CRM; lead mining/enrichment use paid IAP credits; Agentic AI listed only under the Custom plan |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | yes - pipeline analysis, expected revenue, forecasts, team performance, custom dashboards |
| Custom objects | higher plans only | Odoo Studio (no-code customization) only on the Custom plan (Studio can also be the One App Free app); Community has limited Studio |
| API access | higher plans only | External API (JSON-RPC/XML-RPC) only on the Custom plan |
| Mobile app | ✓ all plans | Native Android and iOS apps are Enterprise; Community is browser-only |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | Outlook two-way calendar sync documented; Gmail integration not verified |
Odoo CRM pros and cons
What holds up
- First app free for unlimited users with hosting and support (official)[1]
- Standard and Custom include all apps for a single per-user fee; support, hosting, upgrades and daily backups on two continents are included[1]
- Community edition is open-source under LGPLv3 and self-hostable; Enterprise adds native mobile apps, unlimited functional support and managed hosting[6]
- Official affiliate program: 10% commission on revenue for 12 months, 31-day attribution window[9]
What to watch
- Intro discount lasts 12 months and only for initially ordered users; renewal is at list price (Standard US list 31.10 vs 24.90 intro per secondary sources)[1]
- External API, Odoo Studio, Agentic AI, multi-company and on-premise/Odoo.sh are limited to the Custom plan[1]
- Lead mining, SMS and other IAP services use separately purchased credits; credits are not interchangeable between services[10]
- Odoo.sh hosting, implementation services and custom-code maintenance are excluded from plan prices[1]
- Prices are geo-based: the official page read from the research location showed EUR, so the USD (US) prices come from two secondary sources that agree with each other and with the EUR ratios[2]
- Paying-user definition is broad: anyone with backend access (including employees without a user account via HR records) counts[1]
How the 9.3 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 10.0 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 7.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 10.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 10.0 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
The money trail
Odoo S.A. runs an affiliate program. We are not an approved affiliate yet, so every link on this page goes straight to the vendor and earns us nothing. Either way, the score above is computed without this information.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- USD list prices could not be read on odoo.com from the research location (page returned EUR); USD figures come from erpresearch.com and oec.sh, which agree with each other (annual list 31.10 and 61.00, monthly 38.90 and 76.20) and with the EUR page's price ratios; verify on odoo.com/pricing from a US IP
- Exact monthly-billing Custom price on the live page: EUR 56.90 came from the 2026-09-30 Wayback snapshot of the official page
- Free trial length and whether a card is required: 'Free Trial' buttons exist but terms not stated on the page
- Founding year not stated on the pages read, left null
- HIPAA/BAA, QuickBooks connector, VoIP provider list and Gmail integration: not verified from official pages
- Odoo.sh hosting price not captured
Sources
- Odoo Pricing (EUR view; FAQ read from page HTML) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo Pricing 2026: True Cost, Not Promo (USD list prices; corroborated by oec.sh/odoo-pricing/enterprise) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo Enterprise Pricing 2026 (US yearly and monthly USD) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo CRM app page · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo 19 documentation: CRM · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo Community vs Enterprise · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- odoo/odoo repository (LGPLv3, GitHub API) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo about us (HQ, offices) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo Affiliate Program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo docs: Lead mining (IAP credits) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Odoo Email Marketing app · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- Wayback snapshot of Odoo pricing (EUR monthly Custom 56.90) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03



