Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of SuiteCRM yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
SuiteCRM in short
SuiteCRM's core plan for a small team is Self-hosted at $0 per user per month with annual billing. The self-hosted edition has no license fee; you pay for your own server and maintenance time. There is a free option: Software is free to download and use (AGPL-3.0), no per-user licence fees, unlimited users. You pay for your own infrastructure; community support (forums, docs) is free. Managed hosting, implementation and support are paid options..
Choose it if
- Organizations with in-house IT that want zero per-user licence cost and full control of data and code
- Buyers who want vendor-backed managed hosting plus support contracts and audit-readiness (ISO 9001 and ISO 27001 accredited)
Skip it if
- Teams that want US-region shared hosting: shared hosted packages are UK-located; US or EU region only on Dedicated (from 3,200 GBP/yr)
- Teams without technical resource and a small budget: official example of managed hosting + Standard Support is 1,560 GBP/yr plus 2,520 GBP one-time Quick Start
- Teams that want USD per-seat SaaS pricing: all prices are published in GBP
How much does SuiteCRM cost?
Prices in USD as published on SuiteCRM's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Free self-hosted; managed hosting and support priced in GBP.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-hostedcore plan | free | free | free; you pay for hosting | Full platform, unlimited users, AGPL-3.0; SuiteCRM 7.15.2 and SuiteCRM 8.10.2 current (both 2026-07-31)[1] |
| Hosted Starter | — | — | GBP 130/mo annual, 143 monthly, up to ~10 users (no USD price) | Shared hosting, recommended up to 10 users, 5 GB storage, weekly backups, hourly scheduled tasks, Silver Support included, UK hosting[2] |
| Hosted Business | — | — | GBP 180/mo annual, 198 monthly, up to ~50 users (no USD price) | Shared hosting, recommended up to 50 users, 40 GB storage, daily backups, 4-minute scheduled tasks, Silver Support included, UK hosting[2] |
| Hosted Premium | — | — | GBP 280/mo annual, 308 monthly, up to ~150 users (no USD price) | Shared hosting, recommended up to 150 users, 120 GB storage, daily backups, 2-minute scheduled tasks, code repository access and annual health check included, UK hosting[2] |
| Hosted Dedicated | — | — | from GBP 3,200 per year (no USD price) | Dedicated resources, scalable storage, 1-minute scheduled tasks, sandbox included, hosting location UK, Europe or US; SuiteASSURED support recommended[2] |
Monthly cost on Self-hosted by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $0 | $0 |
| 5 | $0 | $0 |
| 10 | $0 | $0 |
| 25 | $0 | $0 |
Per month, before tax. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each SuiteCRM plan includes
What the core plan (Self-hosted) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - core sales management with pipeline modeling and lead conversion |
| Email sync & tracking | not documented | — |
| Workflow automation | ✓ all plans | yes - condition-based workflow automation in core |
| Email marketing | ✓ all plans | yes - Target Lists and campaign automation in core |
| Built-in calling | not documented | Calls/meetings activity logging in core; native telephony/VoIP not verified |
| AI assistant / AI features | not documented | — |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | yes - Reports module and customizable dashboards in core |
| Custom objects | ✓ all plans | yes - configuration Studio for custom modules/fields without code; Module Loader for add-ons |
| API access | not documented | — |
| Mobile app | not documented | — |
| HIPAA BAA | not documented | — |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | Outlook plugin is sold separately in the SuiteCRM Store (per features page); Gmail not verified |
SuiteCRM pros and cons
What holds up
- No per-user licence fees; all users and features included in the free software[1]
- SuiteCRM Ltd is ISO 9001 and ISO 27001 accredited; hosted instances run in AWS Virtual Private Clouds or the vendor private cloud in Scotland, with a choice of regions (Europe, USA) on dedicated plans[2]
- Active release cadence: SuiteCRM 7.15.2 and 8.10.2 both released 2026-07-31[3]
- Free migration of eligible existing instances into managed hosting and a free 30-day hosting trial[2]
What to watch
- Fully managed hosting requires the Standard Support bundle; Standard Support is 1,200 GBP/yr for only 10 hours (additional hours extra)[1]
- Shared hosted packages are located in the UK; US/EU hosting only on Dedicated plans (from 3,200 GBP/yr excl. VAT)[2]
- Hosted Starter has weekly backups, 5 GB storage and hourly scheduled tasks; daily backups start at Business[2]
- All hosting, implementation and support prices are in GBP excl. VAT; no USD prices published[1]
- SuiteCRM 8 'was not as feature-complete' as 7 at launch and is in a 'levelling up' phase (project README and journey page)[3]
How the 6.7 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 5.0 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 5.0 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 10.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 10.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 6.7 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
Recent changes
- 2026-07 SuiteCRM 7.15.2 and SuiteCRM Core 8.10.2 released on 2026-07-31[3]
The money trail
We could not confirm whether SuiteCRM Ltd runs a public affiliate program. Links on this page go directly to the vendor and earn us nothing.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- USD pricing: none published (GBP only); no conversion applied
- Email sync/tracking, API, mobile app, AI features, QuickBooks and HIPAA/BAA: not verified on pages read, left null
- Founding: 2013 is the GitHub repository creation date (2013-09-23); the official About pages read did not state a founding year
- Whether SuiteCRM 7 or 8 is currently recommended for new installs: roadmap/EOL dates not found
- Two official pages describe hosting differently (/pricing: from 50 GBP/mo + required Standard Support; /suitecrmhosted: bundled Starter 130 GBP/mo annual). 1,560 GBP/yr in the pricing-page example equals Starter at 130 GBP x 12, so they appear consistent, but package-to-model mapping is not stated
Sources
- SuiteCRM Pricing (read in browser) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SuiteCRM Hosted packages (Monthly and Yearly toggles read) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SuiteCRM 7 repository: AGPL-3.0, v7.15.2, README (GitHub API) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SuiteCRM 8 (Core) repository: AGPL-3.0, v8.10.2 (GitHub API) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SuiteCRM features · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About SuiteCRM Ltd (Stirling, Scotland) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About SuiteCRM (ISO 9001, ISO 27001) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- SuiteCRM partners · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- The SuiteCRM 8 journey · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03