Disclosure: We may earn a commission when you sign up through links marked as affiliate links. That never affects scores or order: rankings are computed from documented facts and cannot read affiliate data. What each vendor pays us →
Honesty note: we have not run our own hands-on test of monday CRM yet. Everything on this page is source-based research: the vendor's pricing, plan and help pages, each linked with the date we read it. Ease of use and support quality are not scored until we test.
monday CRM in short
monday CRM's core plan for a small team is Standard at $17 per user per month with annual billing ($25 billed monthly). For a team of 5, that is $1,020 in the first year. There is no free plan, but a 14-day trial without a credit card.
Choose it if
- Teams that want a highly customizable board/dashboard CRM and may also run non-sales work on the same platform
- Teams of 3+ seats that want sequences, mass email and 25K automations/month at Pro ($28/seat annual, secondary source)
- Regulated teams that need HIPAA coverage and can budget for the custom-priced Ultimate plan
Skip it if
- Solo users or 1-2 person teams: plans start at 3 seats
- Teams just over a bucket boundary (e.g. 6 users pay for 10 seats)
- Teams that need a documented built-in dialer or telephony pricing on the pricing page: calling costs are not stated
- Teams needing high API volume on lower tiers: 1,000 calls/day on Basic and Standard
How much does monday CRM cost?
Prices in USD as published on monday CRM's pricing page, read Oct 3, 2026. Pricing model: Per seat, sold in seat buckets (minimum 3).
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Unit | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $18 | $12 | per user / month · min 3 | 1 workspace, 1 custom dashboard, 1,000 active contacts & deals, max 5 columns per board, 20 quotes & invoices/month. Seats sold in buckets (3, 5, 10, 15 ...). USD figures from secondary source; official page displayed EUR 18 / 12.[2] |
| Standardcore plan | $25 | $17 | per user / month · min 3 | Basic plus: 3 workspaces, 5 dashboards, 10,000 contacts & deals, 15 columns/board, 50 quotes & invoices/month, 250 automations/month, centralized comms hub, iOS & Android apps, AI agents/credits. Official page displayed EUR 25 / 17.[2] |
| Pro | $41 | $28 | per user / month · min 3 | Standard plus: 15 workspaces, 50 dashboards, 100,000 contacts & deals, 75 columns/board, 250 quotes & invoices/month, 25K automations/month, mass email, email sequences, AI workflow builder. Official page displayed EUR 41 / 28 and labels Pro 'Most Popular'.[2] |
| Ultimate | — | — | custom quote | Pro plus: unlimited workspaces/contacts/dashboards/columns/quotes, 25,000 API calls/day, security & governance, advanced permissions, HIPAA compliance, advanced log rules, tailored onboarding, 24/7 prioritized support, white-glove migration.[1] |
Monthly cost on Standard by team size
| Users | Billed annually | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $51 | $75 |
| 5 | $85 | $125 |
| 10 | $170 | $250 |
| 25 | $425 | $625 |
Per month, before tax, minimum 3 users billed. "—" means the vendor does not publish the price for that team size.
What each monday CRM plan includes
What the core plan (Standard) includes, and what costs more. Levels come from the vendor's plan comparison.
| Capability | Availability | Details from vendor sources |
|---|---|---|
| Sales pipeline / deals | ✓ all plans | yes - all plans; active contacts & deals cap: 1,000 Basic / 10,000 Standard / 100,000 Pro / unlimited Ultimate |
| Email sync & tracking | ✓ from Standard | Centralized comms hub (unified email/call/meeting/note timeline) listed as a Standard-plan addition; Gmail/Outlook integration stated on monday.com/crm; email open/click tracking plan level not verified |
| Workflow automation | ✓ from Standard | from Standard (250 automations/month); Pro 25K/month; Ultimate enterprise-scale; none listed on Basic |
| Email marketing | higher plans only | from Pro: mass email + email sequences; separate product 'monday campaigns' for email marketing (price not on CRM pricing page) |
| Built-in calling | not documented | 'Smart call' (make/take calls with recording & transcription) described on features page; plan level and telephony costs not stated. AI 'Outreach caller agent' listed on Standard+ (uses AI credits) |
| AI assistant / AI features | ✓ from Standard | Standard/Pro/Ultimate list AI credits plus agents (outreach caller, lead sourcer, meeting prep, build-your-own), AI meeting notetaker, Sidekick assistant, vibe app builder, AI data fields; AI workflow builder from Pro. Basic card shows 'AI Usage' only |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓ all plans | custom dashboards: 1 Basic / 5 Standard / 50 Pro / unlimited Ultimate |
| Custom objects | ✓ all plans | boards and columns are customizable on all plans (max columns per board 5 / 15 / 75 / unlimited); 'custom objects' is not a named feature on the pricing page |
| API access | ✓ all plans | yes; daily API call limits per developer docs: 1,000 (Free/Basic/Standard), 10,000 (Pro), 25,000 (Enterprise/Ultimate) |
| Mobile app | ✓ from Standard | iOS & Android apps (listed as a Standard-plan addition on the pricing page; pricing FAQ says apps are available for iOS and Android) |
| HIPAA BAA | available | Enterprise plan (monday.com support article last modified 2026-06-24: 'HIPAA is available on monday.com on our Enterprise plan') · Admin opens Administration > Security > Compliance, accepts the BAA and clicks Activate HIPAA Compliance. Downgrading from Enterprise ends HIPAA coverage. The broadcast feature is disabled on HIPAA accounts; an option redacts content in email notifications. Third-party apps/integrations must be HIPAA-compliant separately. The article speaks of monday.com accounts in general; monday CRM's healthcare page says 'monday CRM supports HIPAA' without naming plan or BAA, so confirm CRM product coverage with sales. |
| Gmail / Outlook | — | yes - monday.com/crm states integration with Outlook and Gmail |
| QuickBooks | — | yes - monday.com/crm lists QuickBooks among integrations |
monday CRM pros and cons
What holds up
- Mass email and email sequences included from Pro ($28/seat/mo annual, secondary USD figure).[1]
- Contact & deal caps scale to 100,000 on Pro and unlimited on Ultimate.[1]
- HIPAA compliance listed on Ultimate; 25,000 API calls/day on Ultimate.[1]
- AI agents (outreach caller, lead sourcer, meeting prep) and AI credits are listed from Standard.[1]
- Developer docs publish daily API limits per plan (1,000 / 10,000 / 25,000).[4]
What to watch
- Seats are sold in buckets starting at 3 (3, 5, 10, 15 ...); a 4-person team pays for 5 seats, a 6-person team for 10.[2]
- Monthly billing costs about 50% more than annual: $18 vs $12 (Basic), $25 vs $17 (Standard), $41 vs $28 (Pro).[2]
- Basic caps: 1 dashboard, 1,000 contacts & deals, 5 columns per board, 20 quotes/invoices per month; no automations listed.[1]
- Automations: 250/month on Standard; mass email and sequences require Pro.[1]
- API: 1,000 calls/day on Basic and Standard; 10,000 on Pro.[4]
- Quote required above 40 users; Ultimate has no published price.[1]
How the 8.9 fact score is built
| Part | Weight | Points (0-10) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost for a small team | 30% | 10.0 |
| Feature coverage (core plan) | 30% | 8.5 |
| Pricing transparency | 20% | 8.0 |
| Risk-free start | 10% | 7.0 |
| Room to grow | 10% | 10.0 |
| Ease of use, support, reliability | — | not scored yet |
Same formula for every CRM; affiliate data cannot change it. Methodology →
The money trail
monday.com Ltd. runs an affiliate program (PartnerStack): Tiered, 90-day cookie. We are not an approved affiliate yet, so every link on this page goes straight to the vendor and earns us nothing. Either way, the score above is computed without this information.
What we could not verify
Listed so you know where to ask the vendor directly.
- USD list prices could not be read directly on monday.com (pricing page localized to EUR for this fetch; footnote: price depends on billing country). USD figures come from a secondary source dated 2026-08-24 and match monday's own 2025 blog ($12/$17/$28 annual).
- Monthly-billing USD ($18/$25/$41) comes only from the secondary source; official page shows EUR 18/25/41.
- AI credits quantity per plan not stated on the official page; secondary source claims 6,000 included on Basic/Standard/Pro (unverified).
- Plan level and cost of telephony ('Smart call') not verified.
- Email open/click tracking plan level and sync depth (Gmail/Outlook) per plan not verified.
- Affiliate cookie window and whether monday CRM is explicitly covered by the general affiliate program not verified.
- Whether a BAA is available only on Ultimate was not verified beyond the 'HIPAA compliance' bullet.
Sources
- monday CRM pricing page (EUR display, fetched via raw HTML and browser) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- monday.com CRM Pricing 2026 (SaaS CRM Review; page states pricing verified 2026-08-24, US, USD) · secondary · fetched 2026-10-03
- How much does monday.com cost? (monday.com blog, updated 2025-03-02; $12/$17/$28 annual, Enterprise) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- monday API rate limits (developer docs) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- About monday.com (founded 2012, Nasdaq: MNDY) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- monday.com affiliate program · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- monday CRM overview (integrations, AI, mobile) · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03
- monday CRM features · vendor source · fetched 2026-10-03